Promotors Community

What is the Promotors Community?

The Promotors Community has set itself the task of promoting technology transfer at Fraunhofer through its entrepreneurial activities and thereby creating impact for society.

Promotors Role

The main goal is to intensify the transfer of technologies to society at the Fraunhofer Institutes. Create a cross-institute network where hurdles and best practices regarding technology transfer can be openly discussed.

Promotors Goal

Promotors motivate colleagues and act as role models to think and act entrepreneurially. The accompany transfer teams and initiate innovation projects. While being in close contact with Fraunhofer Venture and supporting in finding relevant technologies and teams.

Become a Promotor

You are enthusiastic about innovative ideas and would like to bring more entrepreneurial thinking into Fraunhofer Institutes? You are looking for an exchange with like-minded colleagues and want to empower technology transfer? Get in touch with our promotors community manager Leo Mück.

Overview of our Promotors

Find the promoter at your institute.

AISEC

Dr. Iris Karabelas

iris.karabelas@aisec.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Head of the Operations and Communication Management Department

Expertise:
#Transferstrategy #Open Source #Services for Scaling

EAS IIS

Kevin Schmidt

kevin.schmidt@eas.iis.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Business Development

Expertise:
#BusinessDevelopment #BusinessModels #MarketAnalysis

EMFT

Erwin Yacoub-George

erwin.yacoub-george@emft.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Research Associate, Flexible Electronics and Work Safety Specialist

Expertise:
#Foil electronics #Electroplating #Roll to roll

EMI

Christiane Felder

christiane.felder@emi.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Research Manager Strategic Management and Office of the Sustainability Performance Center Freiburg

Expertise:
#Networking #Founding support

ENAS

Christian Wagner

christian.wagner@enas.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Program Coordinator

Expertise:
#Funding calls #Internal programs #Research projects

FHR

Daniel Behrendt

daniel.behrendt@fhr.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Project management GESTRA

Expertise:
#Institute Development #Project Management #Network

FOKUS

Nathalie Brandmeyr

nathalie.brandmeyr@fokus.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Innovation manager with focus on technology transfer

Expertise:
#Technology transfer #Innovation management #Agile methods

IAP

Tahani Adnan

tahani.adnan@iap.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
High-Performance Center »Integration of Biological and Physical-Chemical Material Functions«

Expertise:
#Market Research #Collaborations #Science Communication

IAPT

Peter Lindecke

peter.lindecke@iapt.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Head of Quality Assurance for AM

Expertise:
#3D printing #Digitization #Foundation

IBP

André Thiel

andre.thiel@ibp.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Patent and Innovations protection manager

Expertise:
#property rights #utilization #business model

IEM

Martin Rabe

martin.rabe@iem.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Business development manager

Expertise:
#businessdevelopment #b2b #company contacts

IESE

Christian Jung

christian.jung@iese.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Department Head of Security Engineering

Expertise:
#Security #DataUsageControl #DigitalEcosystems

IFAM

Dr. rer. nat. Volker Zöllmer

volker.zoellmer@ifam.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Deputy Institut Director, Department Head of "Smart Systems" 

Expertise:
#Functional Printing #Nanotechnologie #Smart Materials

IFF

Sebastian Häberer

sebastian.haeberer@iff.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Deputy Head of Logistics and Factory Systems

Expertise:
#technology transfer #transfer strategy #innovation management 

IGD

Matthias Unbescheiden

matthias.unbescheiden@igd.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Deputy Institute Director

Expertise:
#Entrepreneurship #Ecosystem #Venture Capital

IIS

Frank Nachtrab

frank.nachtrab@iis.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Referent of the Communication Systems Management Division

Expertise:
#strategy #IP & Licencing #IoT

Sabine Constabel

sabine.constabel@iis.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Referent of the Division Management 

Expertise:
#organizational development #strategy process #change management

IISB

Stanislaus Schwanke

Stanislaus.Schwanke@iisb.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Property Rights Officer 

Expertise:
#Property Rights #Cristal Growing #Material Sciences

Sabrina Flack

sabrina.flack@iisb.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Strategic Marketing Management 

Expertise:
#Tech transfer #utilization #performance centre

IME

Dr. Dieter Peschen

dieter.peschen@ime.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Construction Management, Group Leader Green Biothechnology 

Expertise:
#Biotechnology #Spin-Off #Experience

IML

Benedikt Mättig

benedikt.maettig@iml.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Innovationsscout

Expertise:

#ideation #funding #technologies

IMS

Burkhard Heidemann

burkhard.heidemann@ims.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Head of Department "Embedded Software and AI"

Expertise:
#Embedded KI #Embedded Systems #CE-Conformity

IMW

Dr. Robin Bürger

robin.buerger@imw.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Head of Group "Innovation Financing"

Expertise:
#Crowdfunding #Crowdsourcing #Crowdinnovation

IOSB

Dr. Frank Lorenz

frank.lorenz@iosb.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Institute Staff Department AL

Expertise:
#Strategy development #process management #auditor

IPA

Christian Kurrle

christian.kurrle@ipa.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Innovation Management, Head of Start-up Support 

Expertise:
#Innovation #Start-ups #Spin-Off

ISE

Simon Philipps

simon.philipps@ise.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Head of Research Strategy 

Expertise:
#Strategy #renewables #photovoltaic

ISST

Markus Spiekermann

markus.spiekermann@isst.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Head of Department "Data Management" 

Expertise:
#Cloud #data rooms #data economy

ITEM

Henning Weigt

henning.weigt@item.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Head of Institute Strategy and Communication

Expertise:
#Drug development #strategy process #business development

Christopher Jakobs

christopher.jakobs@item.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
BD Manager 

Expertise:
#business development #utilization #property rights

IWU

Jana Tittmann-Otto

jana.tittmann-otto@iwu.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Transfer Manager, Business Office Manager Performance Center Smart Production, and Materials

Expertise:
#foundation support #transfer strategy #stakeholder management

IZI

Thomas Tradler

thomas.tradler@izi.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Head of Business Development/Patent Management

Expertise:
#transfer #spin-off #marketing

IZI-BB

Katharina Kasack

katharina.kasack@izi-bb.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Transfer Management

Expertise:
#transfer #IP #Research management

LBF

Christiane Schäfer

christiane.schaefer@lbf.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Research Coordination Department Construction Groups and Systems

Expertise:
#Fraunhofer Research Manager #AI #operational stability

Christian Schütz

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

christian.schuetz@lbf.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Scientific officer, project coordination Plastics

Expertise:
#network building #funding #thinking outside the box

Jan Hansmann

Jan.Hansmann@lbf.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Research Associate, Structural Dynamics and Vibration Technology

Expertise:
#Techtransfer #Lizencing  #SpinOffs 

MEVIS

Alexandra Jürgens

alexandra.juergens@mevis.fraunhofer.de

 

Role: 
Head of Business Development and Strategy 

Expertise:
#Strategy #Business Models 

SCAI

Rodrigo Iza Teran

rodrigo.iza-teran@scai.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Machine Learning for Simulations 

Expertise:
#mathematics #AI #International

SIT

Oliver Küch

oliver.kuech@sit.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Marketing/PR Director 

Expertise:
#market research #market communication #business design

UMSICHT

Sema Ertug

sema.ertug@umsicht.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Assistant of the Organisation Division 

Expertise:
#coordination #health management #organisation

Andreas Weber

andreas.weber@umsicht.fraunhofer.de

 

Role:
Administrative Director, Division Manager Organization 

Expertise:
#administration #finances #personnel

Become a Promotor at your Institute!

Get in touch with our promotors community manager Leo Mück to become a promotor.